Clover Stripes

Standard

Lately I’ve enjoyed doodling and line work, and bringing them together to make these weird psychedelic flowers.  There is something so satisfying about drawing your own lines and colouring them in.  I always did love colouring books when I was a tiny human.

I used Sharpie, pencil crayon, and thin-tipped markers:

10351231_10152715685491348_3399910737431107344_n

In a couple of my last drawings I was using white paint to fill in some spots; until I found the glorious invention that is the white pencil crayon in one of my art bags from home.  So much simpler!

I hope everyone has a marvelous October day 🙂

Drey

Leave a Reply

